(Translation)

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

February 13, 2019

To whom it may concern

Company EBARA CORPORATION

Representative Toichi Maeda, President and Representative

Executive Officer

(Securities code: 6361, TSE First Section)

Contact Shu Nagata, Division Executive, Corporate

Strategic Planning Division (Tel: +81-3-3743-6111)

Notice of Changes of Directors and Executive Officers

Ebara Corporation (the "Company"), announces the following change of its Directors and Executive Officers as detailed below. These changes are subject to approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 28, 2019, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day.

The Company aims to enhance the transparency and fairness of the Board of Directors and further strengthen the supervisory functions of the Board by reducing the number of directors who concurrently serve as executive officers from three (3) to one (1) (out of a total of eleven (11) directors, seven (7) will be independent directors), and having an independent director serve as Chairman of the Board.

1. Directors

(Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 28, 2019, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day. "NEW" indicates a new appointment. The rest are reappointed directors.)

(1) Candidates for Directors

Toichi Maeda	Chairman of the Company	
Masao Asami (NEW)	Director	
Sakon Uda	Independent Director	
Shiro Kuniya	Independent Director	
Hajime Sawabe	Independent Director	
Shozo Yamazaki	Independent Director	
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director	
Masahiro Hashimoto	Independent Director	
Junko Nishiyama (NEW)	Independent Director	
Tetsuji Fujimoto	Director	
Shusuke Tsumura	Director	

Note: Mr. Masao Asami will concurrently serve as an Executive Officer of the Company.

(2) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Sakon Uda (NEW)	Independent Director
-----------------	----------------------

(3) Retiring Directors

Natsunosuke Yago	Chairman of the Company (to present)	
Izumi Sato	Independent Director (to present)	
Atsuo Ohi	Director (to present)	
Nobuharu Noji	Director (to present)	

2. Members of the Respective Committees

(Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 28, 2019, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day. "NEW" indicates a new appointment. The rest are reappointed directors.)

(1) Candidates for Nomination Committee:

Sakon Uda	Independent Director
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director
Toichi Maeda (NEW)	Chairman of the Company

(2) Candidates for Compensation Committee:

Shiro Kuniya	Independent Director	
Hajime Sawabe	Independent Director	
Masahiro Hashimoto (NEW)	Independent Director	

(3) Candidates for Audit Committee:

Shozo Yamazaki	Independent Director
Masahiro Hashimoto	Independent Director
Junko Nishiyama (NEW)	Independent Director
Tetsuji Fujimoto	Director
Shusuke Tsumura	Director

3. Business Experience of Newly Appointed Candidates for Directors

Name	Masao Asami		
Date of birth	April 7, 1960 (Age:58)		
	Apr. 1986	Joined EBARA	
	Apr. 2010	Executive Officer	
Business Experience	Apr. 2011	Division Executive, Sales and Marketing Division, Pre-	
Business Experience		cision Machinery Company	
	Jun. 2015	Managing Executive Officer (to present)	
	Apr. 2016	President, Precision Machinery Company (to present)	

Name	Junko Nishiyama		
Date of birth	January 10, 1957 (Age:62)		
	Apr. 1979	Joined Lion Fat & Oil Co., Ltd.	
	Mar. 2006	Director, Finished Product Department, Purchasing	
		Headquarters	
	Mar. 2007	Director, Finished Product Purchasing, Production Co-	
Business Experience		ordinating Department No. 2, Production Headquarters	
	Jan. 2009	Director, Packaging Engineering Research Laboratorie	
		Research & Development Headquarters	
	Jan. 2014	Director, CSR Promotion Department	
	Mar. 2015	Assistant to the President, Lion Corporation (to present)	

Note: Ages are as of the time of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on March 28, 2019.

4. Changes for Executive Officers

(Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 28, 2019, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day.)

(1) Candidates for Executive Officers

Name	New Position	New Responsibilities	Current Position	Current Responsibilities
Masao Asami	Representa- tive Executive Officer	President	Managing Executive Officer	President, Precision Machin- ery Company
Atsuo Ohi	Senior Managing Executive Officer	President, Environmental Engineering Company	Senior Managing Executive Officer	President, Environmental Engineering Company
Nobuharu Noji	Senior Managing Executive Officer	President, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company Responsible for Chillers Business	Senior Managing Executive Officer	President, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company Responsible for Chillers Business
Tetsuji Togawa	Senior Managing Executive Officer	President, Precision Machinery Company	(Newly appointed)	Division Executive, New Business Drive Division, Precision Machinery Com- pany
Norio Kimura	Managing Executive Officer	Division Executive, Custom Pump Division, Fluid Ma- chinery & Systems Com- pany	Managing Executive Officer	Division Executive, Custom Pump Division, Fluid Ma- chinery & Systems Company
Yoshiaki Okiyama	Managing Executive Officer	Division Executive, Standard Pump Business Division, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Standard Pump Business Division, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company
Akihiko Nagamine	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Finance & Accounting Division	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Finance & Accounting Division
Toshihiko Miyashita	Executive Officer	Responsible for Compressor and Turbines Business, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company	Executive Officer	Responsible for Compressor and Turbines Business, Fluid Machinery & Systems Com- pany
Seiji Katsuoka	Executive Officer	Division Executive, CMP Division, Precision Ma- chinery Company	Executive Officer	Division Executive, CMP Division, Precision Machin- ery Company
Akihiro Kida	Executive Officer	Division Executive, System Business Division, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company	Executive Officer	Division Executive, System Business Division, Fluid Ma- chinery & Systems Company
Shu Nagata	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Corporate Strategic Planning Division	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Corporate Strategic Planning Division
Toru Nakayama	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Legal, Internal Control and Risk Management and General Affairs Division	Executive Officer	Division Executive, Legal, Internal Control and Risk Management and General Affairs Division
Hiroshi Sobukawa	Executive Officer	Responsible for Technologies, R & D and Intellectual Property	(Newly appointed)	Division Executive, Responsible for Technologies, R & D and Intellectual Property

(2) Retiring Executive Officers, effective as of March 28, 2019

Toichi Maeda	President, Representative Executive Officer (to present)
Manabu Tsujimura	Executive Officer, Responsible for Technologies, R&D and Intellectual Property (to present)