(Translation)

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

February 14, 2022

Company EBARA CORPORATION

Representative Masao Asami, President and Representative

Executive Officer

(Securities code: 6361, TSE First Section)

Contact Shu Nagata, Executive Officer,

Division Executive, Corporate Strategic Planning and Human Resources Division

(Tel: +81-3-3743-6111)

Notice of Changes of Directors and Executive Officers

EBARA Corporation announces the following nominations of directors and executive officers as detailed below. The nominations are subject to approval at the 157th General Meeting of Shareholders and the subsequent Board of Directors meeting to be held on March 29, 2022.

1. Directors

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 29, 2022, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day. The * indicates new appointments. The rest are reappointed directors.

(1) Candidates for Directors

Toichi Maeda	Director	
Masao Asami	Director	
Hajime Sawabe	Independent Director	
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director	
Masahiro Hashimoto	Independent Director	
Junko Nishiyama	Independent Director	
Mie Fujimoto	Independent Director	
Hisae Kitayama	Independent Director	
Akihiko Nagamine	Director	
Takuya Shimamura*	Independent Director	

Note: Mr. Masao Asami will concurrently serve as Executive Officer of the Company.

(2) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Hiroshi Oeda

(3) Directors retiring as of March 29, 2022

Sakon Uda Independent Director (to present)	
---------------------------------------------	--

2. Committee Appointments

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 29, 2022, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on

the same day. The * indicates new appointment. The rest are reappointed directors.)

(1) Candidates for Nomination Committee:

Hajime Sawabe (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director
Toichi Maeda	Director

(2) Candidates for Compensation Committee:

Mie Fujimoto (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Junko Nishiyama	Independent Director
Takuya Shimamura*	Independent Director

(3) Candidates for Audit Committee:

Masahiro Hashimoto (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Hisae Kitayama	Independent Director
Akihiko Nagamine	Director

3. Business Experience of Newly Appointed Candidates for Directors

Name	Takuya Shimamura	
Date of birth	December 25, 1956 (Age:65)	
Business Experience	Apr. 1980 Jan. 2009 Jan. 2010 Jan. 2013	Joined Asahi Glass Co., Ltd. (currently AGC Inc.) Executive Officer and GM of Planning & Coordination Office, Chemicals Company Executive Officer and President of Chemicals Company Senior Executive Officer and President of Electronics Company
	Jan. 2015 Mar. 2015	President & CEO Representative Director and President & CEO
	Jan. 2021	Representative Director, Chairman
	Mar.2021 Director, Chairman (to present)	

Note: Ages are as of the time of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on March 29, 2022.

4. Executive officers

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 29, 2022, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day. The * indicates new appointment. The rest are reappointed executive officers.

(1) Candidates for Executive Officers

(1) Culturates for Executive Officers			
Name	Ne	ew Responsibilities	Current Responsibilities
Masao Asami			President and Representative Executive Officer
Shu Nagata		President, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company	Division Executive, Corporate Strategic Plan- ning & Human Resources

	Company	Responsible for Chillers	Division
Yoshiaki Okiyama		Business Division Executive, Standard Pump Business Division	Division Executive, Standard Pump Business Division
Hideki Yamada		Division Executive, Custom Pump Division	Division Executive, Custom Pump Division
Teruyuki Ota*		Division Executive, System Business Division	General Manager, Infrastructure Sales Depart- ment, System Business Di- vision
Takanobu Miyaki*		Responsible for Compressor & Turbines Business	Director, Elliott Group Holdings, Inc.
Atsuo Ohi	Environ- mental En- gineering Company	President, Environmental Engineer- ing Company	President, Environmental Engineer- ing Company
Tetsuji Togawa	Precision Machinery Company	President, Precision Machinery Company	President, Precision Machinery Company
Isao Nambu*		Division Executive, Equipment Division	Division Executive, Equipment Division
Seiichi Tsuyuki*		Division Executive, Components Division	Division Executive, Components Division
Shugo Hosoda	Corporate	Division Executive, Corporate Strategic Plan- ning, Finance and Account- ing Division	Division Executive, Finance & Accounting Di- vision
Yoji Sato*		Division Executive, Human Resources Division	Director, EBARA Environmental Plant Co., Ltd.
Toru Nakayama		Division Executive, Legal, Internal Control, Risk Management & Gen- eral Affairs Division	Division Executive, Legal, Internal Control, Risk Management & General Affairs Division
Hiroyuki Kowase		Division Executive, Information & Communication System Division	Division Executive, Information & Communication System Division
Hiroshi Sobukawa		Division Executive, Technologies, R & D & In- tellectual Property Division	Division Executive, Technologies, R & D & In- tellectual Property Division

(2) Executive Officers retiring as of March 29, 2022

(2)Executive Office	as of whatch 27, 2022
Nobuharu Noji	President, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company
Akihiro Kida	Division Executive, System Business Division, Fluid Machinery & Systems Company
Michael T. Lordi	Responsible for Compressor & Turbines Business,
	Fluid Machinery & Systems Company
Seiji Katsuoka	Division Executive,
	Equipment Division, Precision Machinery Company

End of News Release