(Translation)

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

February 14, 2024

To whom it may concern,

Company EBARA CORPORATION

Representative Masao Asami,

President, Representative Executive Officer, CEO&COO

(Securities code: 6361, TSE Prime Market)

Contact Shugo Hosoda,

Executive Officer, CFO

(Tel: +81-3-3743-6111)

Notice of Changes of Directors and Executive Officers

EBARA Corporation announces the following nominations of directors and executive officers as detailed below. The nominations are subject to approval at the 159th General Meeting of Shareholders and the subsequent Board of Directors meeting to be held on March 27, 2024.

1. Directors

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 27, 2024, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day.

(1) Candidates for Directors

Toichi Maeda	Director
Masao Asami	Director
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director
Junko Nishiyama	Independent Director
Mie Fujimoto	Independent Director
Hisae Kitayama	Independent Director
Akihiko Nagamine	Director
Takuya Shimamura	Independent Director
Teiji Koge	Independent Director
Tsuyoshi Numagami	Independent Director

Note: Mr. Masao Asami will concurrently serve as Executive Officer of the Company.

(2) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Hiroshi Oeda Independent Director	
-----------------------------------	--

(3) Directors retiring as of March 27, 2024

Hajime Sawabe Independent Director (to present)	Hajime Sawabe	Independent Director (to present)
---	---------------	-----------------------------------

2. Committee Appointments

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 27, 2024, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day.

(1) Candidates for Nomination Committee:

Teiji Koge (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Hiroshi Oeda	Independent Director
Toichi Maeda	Director

(2) Candidates for Compensation Committee:

Mie Fujimoto (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Takuya Shimamura	Independent Director
Tsuyoshi Numagami	Independent Director

(3) Candidates for Audit Committee:

Hisae Kitayama (Chairperson)	Independent Director
Junko Nishiyama	Independent Director
Akihiko Nagamine	Director

3. Executive officers

Official appointments will be made at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on March 27, 2024, following the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled on the same day.

(1) Candidates for Executive Officers

Name	N	ew Responsibilities	Current Responsibilities
Masao Asami		President, Representative Executive Officer, CEO&COO	President, Representative Executive Officer, CEO&COO
	Precision Machinery Company	President, Precision Machinery Company	President, Precision Machinery Company
Shu Nagata	Building Service & Industrial Company	President, Building Service & Industrial Company	President, Building Service & Industrial Company
Takanobu Miyaki	Energy Company	President, Energy Company	President, Energy Company
Teruyuki Ota	Infrastruc- ture Com- pany	President, Infrastructure Company	President, Infrastructure Company
Hideki Yamada	Environ- mental Solutions Company	President, Environmental Solutions Company	President, Environmental Solutions Company

Masao Hodai	Precision Machinery	Chief Operating Officer, Precision Machinery Company	Chief Operating Officer, Precision Machinery Company
Isao Nambu	Company	Division Executive, Equipment Division	Division Executive, Equipment Division
Seiichi Tsuyuki		Division Executive, Components Division	Division Executive, Components Division & Division Executive, China Business Division
Shugo Hosoda	Corporate	CFO	CFO
Yoji Sato		CHRO & Division Executive, Human Resources Division	CHRO & Division Executive, Human Resources Division
Toru Nakayama		CRO	CRO
Hiroyuki Kowase		CIO & Division Executive, Information and Communica- tion System Division	CIO & Division Executive, Information and Communica- tion System Division
Norihisa Miyoshi		CTO & Division Executive, Technologies & Intellectual Property Division	CTO & Division Executive, Technologies, R&D & Intellectual Property Division

(2) Executive Officers retiring as of March 27, 2024

Tetsuji Togawa	Precision Machinery Company (to present
10th aji 105awa	recision machinery company (to present

End of News Release