(Translation)

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

Securities Code: 6361 March 27, 2024

To Our Shareholders

Masao Asami Director Representative Executive Officer, CEO & COO EBARA CORPORATION 11-1, Haneda Asahi-cho, Ota-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Notice of the Resolution of the 159th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the matters reported and resolutions adopted at the 159th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of EBARA CORPORATION held today.

Matters reported:

- 1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 159th Fiscal Year (from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023) and the Report of the Results of the Audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee The contents of the above Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Results of the Audits were reported.
- 2. The Financial Statements for the 159th Fiscal Year (from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023)

The contents of the above Financial Statements were reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

- The matters regarding the assignment of the dividend property to shareholders and the total amount of dividend
 - ¥131.50 per share of common shares of the Company Total amount :¥12,140,415,457
- Effective date of the distribution of surplus

March 28, 2024

Annual dividend will be \(\frac{\text{\$\text{\$\text{\$\gentile{4}}}}{29}\) per share, including the interim dividend of \(\frac{\text{\$\text{\$\gentile{9}}}}{50}\).

Proposal 2: Election of Eleven (10) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Eleven (10) Directors, namely, Toichi Maeda, Masao Asami, Hiroshi Oeda, Junko Nishiyama, Mie Fujimoto, Hisae Kitayama, Akihiko Nagamine, Takuya Shimamura, Teiji Koge and Tsuyoshi Numagami were elected and assumed the office of Director.

Seven (7) Directors, Hiroshi Oeda, Junko Nishiyama, Mie Fujimoto, Hisae Kitayama, Takuya Shimamura, Teiji Koge and Tsuyoshi Numagami are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Companies Act.

Dividend Payment

In accordance with the resolution adopted at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the Company shall pay the year-end dividend of ¥131.50 (tax included) per share.

-END-